Here's How Your Arizona Senator Voted on Photo Radar
Let's Not Forget Them In The Next Election
How Your Senator Voted  To Authorize Photo Radar Recommend for Re-Election? (Y/N) Name of Your Elected Senator District Party E-mail Phone (602) Fax (602) Position on Photo Radar
                 
YES NO Paula Aboud    28 D paboud@azleg.gov  926-5262  926-3429 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
YES NO Amanda Aguirre 24 D aaguirre@azleg.gov 926-4139 417-3184 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
YES NO Carolyn S. Allen 8 R callen@azleg.gov 926-4480 417-3155 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
NO YES Sylvia Allen  5 R sallen@azleg.gov 926-5219 417-3005 Voted Against Photo Radar
YES NO Manuel V. "Manny" Alvarez  25 D malvarez@azleg.gov 926-5895 417-3025 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
NO YES Robert "Bob" Burns       President 9 R rburns@azleg.gov 926-5993 417-3225 Voted Against Photo Radar
YES NO Meg Burton Cahill 17 D mburtoncahill@azleg.gov 926-4124 417-3245 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
YES NO Ken Cheuvront  15 D kcheuvront@azleg.gov 926-5325 417-3149 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
YES NO Jorge Luis Garcia    Minority Leader 27 D  jgarcia@azleg.gov 926-4171 417-3262 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
NO YES Pamela Gorman      Majority Whip 6 R pgorman@azleg.gov 926-5284 417-3106 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES Ron Gould 3 R rgould@azleg.gov 926-4138 417-3165 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES Chuck Gray            Majority Leader 19 R cgray@azleg.gov 926-5288 417-3161 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES Linda Gray 10 R lgray@azleg.gov 926-3376 417-3253 Voted Against Photo Radar
YES NO Albert Hale 2 D ahale@azleg.gov 926-4323 417-3160 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
NO YES Jack W. Harper 4 R jharper@azleg.gov 926-4178 417-3154 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES John Huppenthal 20 R jhuppenthal@azleg.gov 926-5261 417-3257 Voted Against Photo Radar
YES NO Leah Landrum Taylor 16 D llandrumtaylor@azleg.gov 926-3830 417-3148 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
NO YES Barbara Leff 11 R bleff@azleg.gov 926-4486 417-3270 Voted Against Photo Radar
YES NO Linda Lopez           Minority Whip 29 D llopez@azleg.gov 926-4089 417-3029 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
YES NO Debbie McCune Davis 14 D dmccunedavis@azleg.gov 926-4485 926-3429 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
? ? Al Melvin 26 R amelvin@azleg.gov 926-4326 417-3259 New To Office Since Vote To Approve Photo Radar
YES NO Richard Miranda 13 D rmiranda@azleg.gov 926-5911 417-3271 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
NO YES John Nelson 12 R jnelson@azleg.gov 926-5872 417-3112 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES Jonathan Paton 30 R jpaton@azleg.gov 926-3235 417-3030 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES Russell Pearce 18 R rpearce@azleg.gov 926-5760 417-3118 Voted Against Photo Radar
? ? Steve Pierce 1 R spierce@azleg.gov 926-5584 926-3429 New To Office Since Vote To Approve Photo Radar
YES NO Rebecca Rios - Asst Minority Leader 23 D rrios@azleg.gov 926-5685 417-3167 Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
NO YES Jay Tibshraeny 21 R jtibshraeny@azleg.gov 926-4481 417-3252 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES Thayer Verschoor - Pres Pro Tempore 22 R tverschoor@azleg.gov 926-4136 417-3220 Voted Against Photo Radar
NO YES Jim Waring 7 R jwaring@azleg.gov 926-4916 417-3250 Voted Against Photo Radar
Voted In Favor of Photo Radar as Part of The State Budget
This Senator decided to authorize the use of Photo Radar not necessarily because of traffic safety but because of the $90 Million to $120 Million that was projected as income for the state through fines generated through the use of automated Photo Radar systems. Photo Radar was a part of the Arizona state budget and                                                                                        not a public safety or traffic safety bill. 
Voted Against Photo Radar
This Senator is on record as opposing the bill that authorized the use of Photo Radar in Arizona.
R
This Senator's political party is highlited in red to indicate that they were the only member(s) in their party to approve the bill that authorized the use of Photo Radar