Nashville Hiking Meetup - the social network of hikers and eco-volunteers


March 16, 2011

Spreading the word about Nashville Hiking Meetup

We love to get out and tell the community about Nashville Hiking Meetup. Recently we've spoken at Vanderbilt and Healthways and in a couple of weeks we'll be presenting at the Rotary Club in Cool Springs.

If your company or community group would like Nashville Hiking Meetup to present, drop me an email at hello@nashvillehiking.com.


Check out the following featured events:

Wednesday, March 16
Urban Hike

Thursday, March 17
Warner Woods hike and St. Patrick's Day

Friday, March 18
Peeler Park - Easy hike under an almost full moon

Saturday, March 19
Radnor Lake - Moderate Hike

Saturday, April 2
Collins Gulf Wildflower Hike with Randy Hedgepath


...and More Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 19: Volunteer Opportunity: Renovating the Bell House at Bells Bend Park

Saturday, March 19: Volunteer Opportunity: Beaman Park Boardwalk Build

Sunday, March 20: Cumberland Mountain Segment of the Cumberland Trail

Wednesday, March 23: Urban Hike through East Nashville and Downtown

Thursday, March 24: Predators Hockey Night! Co-Meetup Event

Thursday, March 24: Thursday Nights on Warner Woods

Saturday, March 26: Walls of Jericho Hike

Monday, April 4: Group Volunteering at Second Harvest Food Bank

Sunday, April 17: Spring Picnic at Long Hunter State Park

Memorial Day Weekend: Hike Inn at Amicalola Falls State Park, Georgia

July 30 - August 6: Yosemite Adventure plus Muir Woods and San Francisco


The Full Calendar! Take a look at the full calendar for a snapshot of all of our events!


From our sponsors...


Our sponsors: Cumberland TransitBluegrass Brewing Co.Moe's Southwest GrillCrust Pizza

Update your communication preferences here.